A Delightful Interview With Richy D-Light

After we attended an amazing show held by New Force Wrestling last month,  we were finally able to catch up and have a chat with one of the stars of the NFW roster that really impressed us  and right now we are going to share with you an insight in to who Richy D-Light really is.

UWR: Firstly I would just like to thank you for giving up your time to answer our questions. So firstly basic questions, How old are you and where are you from ?

RICHY: I am 24 years old. I was born in Hammersmith London,but now I reside in West Drayton.

UWR: Growing up where you a fan of Pro Wrestling ?

RICHY: I have been a fan of Pro Wrestling since I was 5 years old,watching it every week,the story lines, the athleticism, the colours, the athletes themselves, all got me interested in Wrestling.

UWR: So who were some of your influences in wrestling growing up ?

Richy: Sting, Bret Hart, Rick Rude, The British Bulldog and The Steiners were all guys that gripped me, with either their talent, charisma or both.

UWR: Where did you train to wrestle and who trained you ?

Richy: I have been to many different training schools to learn different styles, including seminars by guys like DDP, Ultimo Dragon, Doug Williams, Dick Togo, Ricochet, Jonny Storm, Ophidian and many more.

UWR: Are your family and friends supportive of your wrestling career ?

Richy: Yes my family are always coming to shows when they can to check it out and support me, Heel or Face.

UWR: We are sure like every Wrestler you remember your first match. So who was it against ? Did it go well ? And what do you remember most about it ?

RICHY: Yes I do. I like to think I had two first matches. One was a guy called the Dark Lord where I wrestled under a different name. I didn’t get a lot of offence in, took many moves and lost convincingly. Then there was my ‘other’ first match when I  took on ‘The Trashman’ Marcus Broome in Falconwood. That was my first singles match where I was allowed to express myself, and really where Richy was born.

UWR: For people that have never seen you wrestle before, tell them about Richy D-Light, who is he? What is his style of Wrestling?

RICHY: Richy has two main attitudes, either a Showman or Old School. Depending on what needs to be done for the show, to give him the best chance of winning, but also engage the fans along the way.

UWR: Apart from NFW where else have you wrestled ? And are there any companies you would like to work with in the future?

RICHY: I have wrestled for a few in London, CPW, Plex Wrestling in Aldershot, EWW in a match against the UK Hooligans, WWW a few times. Even abroad in places like Portugal, Belgium, and Italy. I am always looking too add more stamps to my passport (so to speak) and looking to become a more stable part of the ever growing UK Scene.

UWR: So what is next for Richy D-Light ?

RICHY: What is next is for people to become more aware of Richy D-Light, to get my name out there, bringing my brand of wrestling and unique look to as many shows as I can. Adding gold is a Goal, but we shall see what happens over time. For now, Focus on the companies that use me and give them my all, then add more as time comes.

UWR: One more Question. If people want to follow you or book you how can they contact you ?

RICHY: To book me, the best bet is to message : http://www.facebook.com/TheDelightfulOne

UWR: We would just like to say again thank you for giving up your time to do this we really appreciate it

RICHY: You’re Welcome

STAY TUNED NEXT MONTH TO SEE WHO WE WILL BE INTERVIEWING NEXT.

Leave a Reply

