A CHAT WITH THE FIERCE LEIA ELISE

image

We got an opportunity this week to have a conversation with a very talented young lady who is not only a second generation wrestler but also has been trained by some of the best wrestlers in the United Kingdom and is a star of the best all female wrestling promotion in the world. Ladies and Gentlemen, Boys and Girls , This Is LEIA ELISE……

UWR: Where are you from?

Leia:  Norwich

UWR: How old are you?

Leia: 17, 18 in July

UWR: Growing up were you a fan of Pro Wrestling?

Leia: Yes, I loved watching my dad (Hot Stuff) wrestle and would always want to watch WWE with him.

UWR: Where did you train to become a wrestler, who trained you and how old were you?

Leia: I was 13 when I started and I was trained by The Knight Family, Jimmy Ocean, Ivan Trevor, Alex Young, Brad Slayer, Robin Lekime, Frank Cullen, Tony Valentine, Luke Hawx, Lory and more in WAW/Bellatrix.

UWR: Who were some of your influences growing up?

Leia: My Dad (Hot Stuff), Saraya Knight, Stone Cold, Kane, Sting, Brock Lesnar and AJ Lee.

UWR: Are your family and friends supportive of your Pro Wrestling career?

Leia: Yes, my family try to make it to the shows and are very supportive, my friends ask questions about it and always look surprised when I tell them I do wrestling but always become supportive and think its awesome.

UWR: I’m sure like every Wrestler you remember your first match. So  did it go well ? And what do you remember most about it?

Leia: My first match was when I was 13 nearly 14 and it was a tag match where I unfortunately lost. The match itself went well and really fun. What I remember from the match was how awful my character was, at first I was a Face called Luminous which was dreadful but not long after I became the bad ass bitch wrestler I am now, Leia Elise! Everyone can Kiss My Ass!!!

image

UWR: In your opinion what is the best match you have ever seen?

Leia: That is a very hard question to answer as I have seen many jaw dropping matches. But I can say my favourite wrestlers who always put on amazing shows! Alex Young and Roy Knight are my top favourite male wrestlers and Saraya Knight and Lory are my top favourite female wrestlers.

UWR: Where can people see you wrestle next ? And are there any Companies and Wrestlers you would like to work with in the future ?

Leia: There is a WAW show on at Brecklands (Costessey) which is every 2 weeks on a Sunday from 6:30 for only £4, I am normally Wrestling on there or at Epic Studios in Norwich with the next Bellatrix and WAW weekend on the 12th and 13th of May being held there. I would like to get to the WWE in the future as any wrestler would but right now I am very happy with staying with WAW and Bellatrix for the time being.

UWR: What advice would you give to people starting out in wrestling ?

Leia: The advice I would give is be confident in yourself, know your limits and always push yourself to do better. Don’t go in thinking it’s easy as it really isn’t. be prepared to get hurt ahaha

image

UWR: We would just like to finish off by saying thank you for doing this and we look forward to seeing you at the next WAW/Bellatrix Weekender.

Leia: It was my pleasure answering your questions and I will see you then.

To follow Leia Elise on Twitter just go to @Leia_Elise_WAW and make sure you all grab tickets for the next WAW/Bellatrix show in Norwich by going to https://www.tickettailor.com/all-tickets/57/0d2f/

To follow us go to @UWReviews on Twitter or https://www.facebook.com/universalwrestlingreviews/

And look out for more interviews from people within the wrestling business coming very soon.

Leave a Reply

