The Tale Of The Wolf Of Brawl Street

image

Another wrestler we saw perform live for the first time this year at a New Force Wrestling show was ‘The Wolf Of Brawl Street’ Alexander Roth. Not only were we impressed with his talent in the ring but also the intriguing character that he has created and that he portrays perfectly. He is with out doubt a rising star in British Wrestling and we wanted to learn more about the man behind the mask.

UWR: Where are you from ?

ROTH: Thornton Heath, the nice part of Croydon ūüėČ

UWR: How old are you ?

ROTH: 29 going on 21

UWR: Growing up were you a fan of Pro Wrestling ?

ROTH: Since Royal Rumble 2000, 17 years this year. Even before that i knew of Bret Hart and Hulk Hogan cause I had action figures of them among others.

UWR: Where did you train to wrestle ? Who Trained you ? And how old were you ?

ROTH: I started at a company called BECW, was originally trained by Bill Duffy but in my starting years I attended plenty of seminars with Doug Williams, Al Snow, Leva Bates, Rob Terry, Too Cool and a fair few others. I was 26 in that first year.

image

UWR: Who were some of your influences growing up ?

ROTH: Easy. The Rock, DX, HBK and AJ Styles.

UWR: Are your friends and family supportive of your Pro wrestling career ?

ROTH: Er, maybe to my face ?! My closest most definitely are.

UWR: I’m sure like every Wrestler you remember your first match. So who was it against ? Did it go well ? And what do you remember most about it ?

ROTH: You Know what, I cant remember which one it was definitely either Richy D-Light or Leo Shadows. Both Matches were fine, the guys put me over and made me look strong and built my confidence up loads. I remember both guys selling my finisher like they died, I still use that move to this day but its more of a setup move now. If they are reading this then cheers lads, Rematch ?

image

UWR: For people that have never seen you wrestle before can you tell them about Alexander Roth and is his style of wrestling ?

ROTH: Ruthless Aggression with Attitude. I am a brawler. I am getting more technical and doing more big moves every match but striking someone in the mouth is a definite.

UWR: Apart from NFW where else have you wrestled ? And are there any other companies you would like to work with in the future ?

ROTH: Currently I have wrestled/wrestle for UKPW, ACW, EWA, APEX Wrestling (fka HOPE Wrestling), CTW and BECW among others. I would love to work for more promotions in other countries.

UWR: So what is next for ‘The Wolf Of Brawl Street’ Alexander Roth ?

ROTH: Tell everyone to book The Wolf Of Brawl Street for some blooming entertainment so they can find out first hand. Seriously guys #BookRoth and also look out for Kieran Kurupt and I tagging as the Hitset. #BookTheHitters #WolfOfBrawlStreet #RothPack

image

UWR: Lastly we would just like to say thank you for giving up your time to do this we really appreciate it.

ROTH: No worries man.

Go follow The Wolf of Brawl Street on Twitter @A_Roth7 and like on FB  https://www.facebook.com/aroth7/ . To book The Wolf of Brawl Street Email him at arothbookings@gmail.com

Follow us @UWReviews and like or FB page  https://www.facebook.com/universalwrestlingreviews/

Watch out there are more interviews too come.

Leave a Reply

