We Learn All About The Wrestling Nerd Max Peach

image

After having attended many WAW shows one wrestler that always caught my attention was Max Peach. Being a lover of Comics and many other things that would put me in the nerd category it is not hard to see why I connected with his character and then I saw his in ring skills and I was blown away. So with that I thought who better than to interview next than Everybody’s  Favourite Nerd…… Max Peach.

UWR: Where are you from ?

MAX:  I’m from Naples, in the South of Italy. Basically where Pizza was invented

UWR: How old are you ?

MAX: I’m 23 years old

UWR: Growing up were you a fan of Pro Wrestling ?

MAX: Definitely. I’ve been a big Wrestling Fan ever since I was 8. I remember watching Wrestling with my brothers Saturday night in Italy. Then growing up I became a Wrestler myself while they became my biggest supporters.

UWR: Where did you train to become a Wrestler, who trained you and how old were you ?

MAX:Starting to train was the most difficult thing I’ve ever done in life possibly. In Italy the closest wrestling school to me was 12 hours by car away from me. So I first started in Norwich with WAW (although it was an all girls camp that time) under the tutelage of Sweet Saraya and the rest of the Knight Family. It was November 2011 but I didn’t really start training properly until 2014 when a wrestling school opened nearby me and since then I haven’t stopped training with Mr. Excellent and Queen Maya. In the mean time I keep training as much as possible in WAW with the Knight Family who, to me, have become a proper family.

image

UWR: Who were some of your influences growing up ?

MAX: I decided to actually want to be a Wrestler after I saw a match between Manami Toyota and Toshiyo Yamada. I was probably 15 and all I remember was “God, I want to be a wrestler”. Manami Toyota is definitely the one wrestler I’ve always liked. Prince Devitt then inspired even more to pursue my dream at the best I could

UWR: Are your family and friends supportive of your Pro Wrestling Career ?

MAX: It depends on how you see it. I definitely have a lot of support from my friends and brothers. My family? Well, they don’t fight it but definitely they’re not thrilled about it.

UWR: I’m sure like every Wrestler you remember your first match. So who was in the match,  did it go well and what do you remember most about it ?

MAX: Well my first match was in Italian Championship Wrestling (ICW) back in June 2014. It was a Tag Team Match. It wasn’t bad but I was missing so many key parts of the wrestling business that watching it now it’s just “What was I doing?”. I remember being super happy after it. It was probably the best feeling in the world: you know, in that moment I actually managed to get in the ring and BECOME a wrestler. I wasn’t just a fan anymore. I was one of them.

image

UWR:  In your opinion what is the best match you have ever seen ?

MAX: Too many to name it but Manami Toyota vs Toshiyo Yamada has a special place in my heart

UWR: Where can people see you Wrestle next ? And are there any other companies/ Wrestlers you would like to work with in the future ?

MAX:In Italy I’m wrestling almost anywhere at the moment. Mostly for Italian Championship Wrestling but also IWA, PWE and many more in the future already booked. In England I’ve been wrestling with WAW and I consider it my second family. I’m always looking new places where to wrestle so if you want “Everybody’s Favourite Nerd” to wrestler on your show just get in touch 🙂

UWR: What advice would you give to people starting out in Wrestling ?

MAX: Save lots of money. To get money in Wrestling you have to spend money. I come from a very poor family so every single trip oversee it’s a huge investment for me. Don’t go for second best but always aim for the most professional trainers out there.

image

UWR: We Would just like to say thank you for giving up your time to do this.

MAX: No Problem at all, Thank you for your time guys.

Please go follow Max Peach on twitter @MarioVecchione and like his Facebook page  https://www.facebook.com/TheMaxPeach/

Follow us on twitter @UWReviews and Like our Facebook  page https://www.facebook.com/universalwrestlingreviews/

Leave a Reply

