Big Mans Wrestling With Big J Johnson

bigj1

It is fair to say in this day and age that fast paced, high flying wrestlers are more popular than others within the wrestling business. But while their athleticism is impressive and I am a massive fan, I also love watch two Big Lads beat the crap out of each other. There are still lots of Big wrestlers in the business today that are just as athletic than most of the smaller wrestlers but for some reason they seem to not be as in demand as they should be. There is one wrestler who towers above most that he steps inside a ring with and over the last few years we have seen him develop in to a very entertaining performer, his name is Big J Johnson and we got a chance to find out more about him.

UWR: Where are you from ?

BIG J: Ipswich

UWR: How old are you?

BIG J: 26

UWR: Growing up were you a fan of Pro Wrestling ?

BIG J: Yes I was a big fan of Wrestling when I was a Child.

UWR: Where did you train to become a Pro Wrestler, who trained you and how old were you ?

BIG J: I Started training a month before my 24th birthday. I was and still train with the WAW Academy and The Knight Family. A lot of my training to start with was doing one to ones with Zak Knight.bigj2

UWR: Who were some of your influences growing up?

BIG J: For me Hulk Hogan was a big influence on me growing up, watching people like The Rock, The Undertaker and HHH thinking that one day I wanted to do that and now here I am.

UWR: Are your friends and family supportive of your Pro Wrestling career ?

BIG J: Yes they are very supportive. Tell you the truth at first when I started training they had no idea I was training at first.

UWR: I’m sure like most wrestlers you remember your first match. Who was it against, did it go well and what do you remember most about it ?

BIG J: Yes I do. It was with a friend of mine that I started training with. At first it went well, I won it lol, but one thing I gave him a body check and I tripped over my own feet!! That was embarrassing.bigj5

UWR: What is the best match you have ever seen ?

BIG J: So many come to mind for me, picking a non WWE match it would have to be Zak and Roy Knight vs Special Edition at Epic (WAW)

UWR: Where can people see you wrestle next ?

BIG J: You will always see me at the fortnightly WAW academy shows in Norwich. Keep a look out on wawuk.com to find out where you can see me.bigj3

Follow Big J Johnson @theonlybigjoe on Twitter and on FB https://www.facebook.com/Big-J-Johnson-806221486140506/

 

Leave a Reply

