Feast Your Eyes On The Premier High Flying Big Man…… Donovan Dijak

IMG_0015

If you are unfamiliar with Donovan Dijak then I suggest you look him up because in our opinion he is destined for greatness. His imposing size is impressive but when you see how agile he is you will be blown away. Why he is not signed to one of the big companies is baffling but I’m certain it won’t belong before they all start making him offers (they may have already who knows). But he was kind enough to answer a few questions and we got to find out a lot more about Donovan Dijak.

 

UWR: Where are you from ?

DIJAK: Massachusetts

UWR: How old are you ?

DIJAK: 30

UWR: Growing up were you a fan of Pro Wrestling ?

DIJAK: I started in 1998.

UWR: Where did you train to become a Wrestler, who trained you and how old were you ?

DIJAK: New England Pro Wrestling Academy, Brian Fury. I was 25.

UWR: Who were some of your influences growing up ?

DIJAK: I wouldn’t really say that anybody in wrestling influenced me growing up.

UWR: Are your family and friends supportive of your Pro Wrestling Career ?

DIJAK: Yes they all are.

IMG_0009

UWR: I’m sure like every Wrestler you remember your first match. So who was in the match ? Did it go well ? And what do you remember most about it ?

DIJAK: Yes, it was against 36 Chambers for APW. I remember it wasn’t long and it wasn’t good. I think it’s on YouTube somewhere still, the author thought my name was Ty Jack.

UWR: For people that have never seen You perform can you describe your character and wrestling style ?

DIJAK: I’m the premier high flying big man in the history of pro wrestling.

IMG_0007

UWR: In your opinion what is the best match you have ever seen.

DIJAK: Different matches evoke different emotions and can’t really be compared to each other. One of my personal favorite matches is The Rock vs. Hulk Hogan at Wrestlemania.

UWR: What in your opinion is your best match or opponent you have ever had ?

DIJAK: Again, can’t rank stuff like that. Right now, it seems as though people are thoroughly enjoying my rivalry with Keith Lee.

UWR: What is your proudest moment from your time in Pro Wrestling ?

DIJAK:  It’s yet to come.

UWR: Are there any wrestlers on the Indy scene you would like to wrestle that you have never wrestled before ?

DIJAK:  Yes, a lot! Walter from wXw is high on the list if I had to choose.

UWR: If you could choose any wrestler in history alive or dead to have a match with who would it be ?

DIJAK: Also hard to say. Undertaker probably.

IMG_0011

UWR:  What promotions do you work for ? And are there any companies that you would like to work for in the future?

DIJAK:  Currently I’m a free agent so I’m working all over the world. I’d love to work for any company that wants to have me.

UWR: What advice would you give to anyone starting out in Wrestling ?

DIJAK:  Find a great wrestling school.

IMG_0008

Follow Donovan  Dijak on Twitter @DonovanDijak

Follow us on Twitter @uwreviews

and go like our FB page

Leave a Reply

