High Flying Fighting Spirit with Connor Mills

So back in February we went to our first New Force Wrestling show in Iver and we were blown away with the incredible talent on show. We have been lucky enough to interview many of the wrestlers who performed on that show but one that was massively impressive was the high flying daredevil Connor Mills. This young lad has such a bright future, at 18 he is already main eventing shows and comes from arguably the best wrestling school in the country. We were lucky enough to get a chance to find out more about Connor Mills.

IMG_0636

 

UWR: Were are you from ?

Mills: I’m from lewisham, South East London

UWR: How old are you ?

Mills: 18

UWR: Growing up were you a fan of pro wrestling ?

Mills: Yes I was a massive fan growing up and still am, but in a different way, I watch to learn

UWR: Where did you train to become a wrestler?

Mills: Been to a few schools, all good, but spent the majority of my training at Progress Wrestling  school

IMG_0637

UWR: Who were some of your influences growing up ?

Mills:  My influences growing up were Eddie Guerrero, Rey Mysterio, the Hardyz

UWR: Are your friends and family supportive of your Pro Wrestling career ?

Mills: My Family and friends are very supportive, and I’m very thankful for that

UWR: I’m sure like most wrestlers you remember your first match. Did it go well and what do you remember most about it?

Mills: My first match wasn’t very good at all, It didn’t go well and made me think that I shouldn’t have been wrestling at the time.

UWR: For people that have never seen you perform can you describe your character and wrestling style?

Mills: My character is minimal, I have a moniker; fighting spirit, which I wear proudly as I feel like it accurately reflects Connor Mills’ passion and desire. My style is a combination of high flying and striking.

image

UWR: In your opinion what is the best match ever?

Mills:  In my opinion, the best match I’ve ever seen is Kurt Angle vs Chris Benoit at Royal Rumble 2003.

UWR: What in your opinion is the best match or feud you’ve ever had?

Mills: I think my best match to date was my match with Spike Trivet at Progress  Wrestling’s  Freedoms Road . I’ve a few opponents that I have thoroughly enjoyed in Alexander Roth, Darell Allen & Theodore Powers.

UWR: Are there any wrestlers on the independent circuit that you would like to wrestle that you have never wrestled before?

Mills: There are many wrestlers on the Indy scene I haven’t wrestled that I’d love to. The list is too long!

UWR: If you had the chance to have a match with any wrestler in history, alive or dead who would it be ?

Mills: Sami Zayn

 

UWR: Are there any other companies you would like to work for ?

Mills: There are Many companies I want to work for, once again a long list but Rev Pro, South Side Wrestling and Pro Wrestling Chaos  are among the long list

IMG_0638

You can follow Connor Mills on Twitter @fsmills

Follow us on Twitter @uwreviews and go like our Facebook page https://m.facebook.com/universalwrestlingreviews/

Leave a Reply

