WWE UK Norwich Results & Review

Day 1 Results

Roy Johnson defeated HC Dyer

Mark Andrews defeated James Drake

Saxon Huxley and Akira Tozawa defeated The Brian Kendrick and Tony Nese

Pete Dunne defeated Sam Gradwell

TJ Perkins defeated Rich Swann

Tyson T Bone defeated Dan Maloney

Trent Seven defeated Wolfgang

WWE UK Championship

Tyler Bate defeated Joseph Connors

Day 2 Results

Wolfgang defeated Joseph Connors

Brian Kendrick and T.J Perkins defeated Dan Maloney and Rich Swann

Tyson T Bone defeated Saxon Huxley

Akira Tozawa defeated Tony Nese

Sam Gradwell defeated  James Drake

WWE UK Championship Number One Contendership

Pete Dunne defeated Trent Seven

WWE UK Championship

Tyler Bate defeated Mark Andrews

Review

William Regal, HHH, Jim Smallman, Jesus and DAN !! Along with the first class in ring action these were just a few of the highlights of this history making weekend. Okay the que for the bar was a mare and lets not mention the Garden Furniture but that was the only two bad things I can say about this weekend. I guess living in Norwich was an added bonus and I feel for anyone that had to travel far, I have to do it a lot when I go to Wrestling shows around the country and I know the journey is not the best but I’m sure it was worth it in the end.

In my opinion Day 2 was better than Day 1 and the matches that stood out for me from the UK guys were Tyler Bate vs Mark Andrews, Pete Dunne vs Trent Seven and Trent Seven vs Wolfgang. The 205 matches that impressed me most were Akira Tozawa vs Tony Nese and TJ Perkins vs Rich Swann.

The crowd for both days did the UK proud and showed yet again why we are the best fans in the world. The creativity behind the crowd chants are always a highlight at every wrestling show I go to and the fans here were just as creative as ever.

This was the start of something special and I am so happy to see guys that I have watched for years on the British Independent Wrestling circuit in a WWE ring they all deserve it and no one can argue that this is a very exciting time to be a British Wrestling Fan.

 

 

Leave a Reply

