Beware Of The Essex Pitbull Ian Frost

We have said before that we are fans of Big Mans Wrestling and another Big Man that is making a name for himself on the UK scene is the Essex Pitbull Ian Frost. We got to find out more about him in this interview. IMG_0651

UWR: Where are you from ?

Frost: I am from Southend on sea in the county of Essex England

UWR: How old are you ?

Frost: I am 34 years old

UWR: Were you a fan of pro wrestling growing up ?

Frost: Growing up I was a huge fan of wrestling. My aunt used to tape all the ppvs for me from Sky Sports.

UWR: Where did you train to become a wrestler and how old were you ?

Frost: I started my training with Progress Wrestling and I am currently at Dropkixx University of Wrestling. I was the ripe old age of 32 when I started.

IMG_0650

UWR:  Who were some of your influences growing up ?

Frost:  I was heavily influenced by Stone Cold Steve Austin, Taz and Tommy Dreamer when I was growing there work ethics and attitude to life and authority really struck with me.

UWR: Are your family and friends supportive of your pro wrestling career ?

Frost: They are supportive in that they don’t try and stop me.

UWR: I’m sure like most Wrestlers you remember your first match. So who was it against, did it go well and what do you remember most about it ?

Frost: I wish I could forget my first match it was a disaster lol. It was against a guy called Mike Marley, I went to the ring too early luckily I was wearing a mask and it was before Ian Frost was born.

IMG_0649

UWR: For people that have never seen you perform can you describe your character and wrestling style ?

Frost: I am “The Essex Pitbull” my style is very power based it has been likened to the British Bulldog.

UWR: What is the best match you have ever seen ?

Frost: The best match I have ever seen is Rock vs Austin from WM 15.

UWR: What in your opinion is the best match, feud or opponent you have ever had?

Frost:  My fave match and opponent was against a guy called Kevin Hanley we really brought out the best in each other in that match.

IMG_0652

UWR: What is your proudest moment from your pro wrestling career so far ?

Frost: My proudest moment so far was wrestling in front of my hometown crowd for the first time and hearing the pop.

UWR: Is there anyone on the independent scene that you would like to wrestle that you have never wrestled before ?

Frost: I would love to wrestle Harry Mant he is very much an up and comer also Earl Black Jnr I think our styles would really gel.

IMG_0648

UWR: If you could choose any wrestler in history alive or dead to have a match against who would you choose ?

Frost: If I had to choose anyone in history to wrestle I would have to say Taz

UWR: What companies do you work for and are there any others you would like to work for min the future ?

Frost:  I currently work for Dropkixx wrestling. I would love to work for RCWA, HOPE wrestling, BECW and ultimately Progress and ICW.

UWR: What advice would you give to someone that is looking to become a Pro Wrestler ?

Frost: Listen to your coaches and don’t think you know everything.

 

UWR: Thank you very much for the interview we really appreciate it

Frost: It has been a pleasure.

Follow The Essex Pitbull Ian Frost on Twitter @frost_wrestler

Follow us on Twitter @uwreviews and go like our Facebook page https://m.facebook.com/universalwrestlingreviews/

Leave a Reply

