Happy, Bubbly, Fun Loving Lizzy Styles

IMG_1851

The UK has been blessed with so many young talented Wrestlers and they are starting to get noticed all around the world. One talented young lady that has been making a massive impression on everyone that sees her perform is Lizzy Styles. We got the chance to find out more about one of the UK’s hottest young prospects.

UWR: Where are you from ?

Lizzy: Liverpool

UWR: How old are you ?

Lizzy: I am 18 years old.

UWR: Growing up were you a fan of Pro Wrestling ?

Lizzy: I remember being about 4 years old and was madly in love with pro wrestling and I’ve loved and been interested in it since then.

IMG_1850

UWR: Where did you train to become a Wrestler, who trained you and how old were you ?

Lizzy: I first started out in a place in Runcorn, I wont get into much detail about that place but after a while of being there I moved training schools for personal and business reasons and joined a place called Infinite Promotions based in St. Helens, I was trained by Gypsy John Kenny, Cj Banks, Danny Hope and various other trainers there. Its been my best training place so far.

UWR: Who were some of your influences growing up ?

Lizzy: When I was a lot younger and into wrestling at a young age I absolutely loved Maria Kanellis, she was my ultimate favourite diva, I wanted to be like her. And my male influence was Randy Orton, he was the only reason I really watched any wrestling growing up.

IMG_1855

UWR: Are your family and friends supportive of your Pro Wrestling Career ?

Lizzy: My family love the fact I do what I love, I have the most supportive family I could imagine and all my friends are always asking how my wrestling is getting on. I would most definitely say I have supportive family and friends.

UWR: I’m sure like every Wrestler you remember your first match. So who was in the match ? Did it go well ? And what do you remember most about it ?

Lizzy: Yes of course I remember it! It was dreadful! Haha. I remember wrestling a girl called Tigerlillies and she was a lot more experienced than me but I remember how bad it was, I was absolutely nervous and didn’t even have proper wrestling gear! I was wearing a MTV top, and a pair of denim shorts! That’s the only thing that stands out to me from my first match ever, I absolutely cringe watching it back! It was for Runcorn Wrestling Academy.

IMG_1852

UWR:For people that have never seen You perform can you describe your character and wrestling style ?

Lizzy: My character is literally just being myself, I would most definitely call myself a bubbly, happy and fun person, I take everything to the ring with me, I don’t pretend to be someone I’m not. I don’t have a certain wrestling style, I give the crowd what they want, and listen to what they want. I wouldn’t say I was a ‘indy’ type of wrestler though.

UWR:In your opinion what is the best match you have ever seen ?

Lizzy: The best match I have ever seen involved Owen Hart, he was absolutely amazing and could do everything. I loved watching any of his matches no matter who he worked, so I would probably say a Owen Hart match.

IMG_1853

UWR: What in your opinion is your best match or opponent you have ever had ?

Lizzy: My favourite match to date was against Saraya Knight, that was my toughest fight and toughest opponent but I loved every second of spending the ring with her. Incredible and I learned so much just listening to her.

UWR: What is your proudest moment from your time in Pro Wrestling ?

Lizzy: When I joined wrestling I told myself that when I was 18 I would LOVE to wrestle in Japan, it was always a dream from day one. I was 17 years old and was flown out to wrestle in Japan. I would say this was my proudest moment in my wrestling career so far. I love being able to say I was the youngest wrestler to wrestle for that company and the first British girl they used.

UWR: Are there any wrestlers on the Indy scene you would like to wrestle that you have never wrestled before ?

Lizzy: I’ve never told anyone but I’d love to work Jinny. Most matches I’ve watched Of Jinny’s has been so good. She’s a lovely girl too!! Also Candice LeRae. She’s the only other one!

UWR: If you could choose any wrestler in history to have a match with who would it be?

Lizzy: Erm! I don’t know that’s a hard question! I would say Maria Kanellis because she was always my favourite growing up! I would love to bring Owen Hart  back for a match too! Haha

UWR: Are there any companies that you would like to work for in the future?

Lizzy: I don’t really have a set promotion I want to work for. Of course my ultimate goal is to one day do this full time as a job and work for WWE. Until then I’m just gonna keep doing what I need to do to achieve what I want!

UWR: What advice would you give to anyone starting out in Wrestling ?

Lizzy: I would definitely say, train a lot and don’t grow a massive ego. There’s a lot of people that start training have one match and think they’re amazing and I think that makes people think less of you that has been working a lot longer, if that makes sense!

UWR: Where can people see you perform next ?

Lizzy: I wrestle a lot for Megaslam wrestling so you can catch me at any of those events that I announce. Or follow my social media accounts and keep up to date!
Instagram- lizzystyles8
Twitter – lizzystyles_8
Facebook- lizzy styles!

IMG_1849

UWR: Again we want to say thank you for doing this.

Lizzy: Thank you so much 😊

Leave a Reply

