The Prince Of Catch Style Oliver Satchwell

IMG_1866

We have mentioned many times before about how many talented young wrestlers there are in the UK and we got the chance to interview one of the best young talents in the country. I suggest that you read this and then remember the name Oliver Satchwell because that is a name you will be hearing a lot of in the future that is not a guarantee it’s a fact he is just that good.

UWR: Where are you from ?

Oliver: I’m from Weston Super Mare In the United kingdom

UWR: How old are you ?

Oliver: I’m 17 years old

IMG_1875

UWR: Growing up were you a fan of Pro Wrestling ?

Oliver: Growing up wrestling was the only thing I knew and practically still is.

UWR: Where did you train to become a Wrestler, who trained you and how old were you ?

Oliver: When I first started training to become a Wrestler it was at Dragon PRO Wrestling being trained by Mike Bird.

IMG_1868

UWR: Who were some of your influences growing up ?

Oliver: Growing up some of my biggest influences were Chris Jericho , Undertaker, Kurt Angle , Triple H Purely because they were all larger than life characters you could look up to.

UWR: Are your family and friends supportive of your Pro Wrestling Career ?

Oliver: Yes all my family and friends are really supportive of me and think it’s great that I’m pursuing a passion of mine .

IMG_1873

UWR: I’m sure like every Wrestler you remember your first match. So who was in the match ? Did it go well ? And what do you remember most about it ?

Oliver: My first match was with Dragon PRO wrestling November 29th 2015 against Matt Horgan.It went really well for a first match considering how nervous I was building up to it. I believe my first opponent was potentially one of my favourites so far having done numerous matches with Matt Horgan.

UWR: For people that have never seen You perform can you describe your character and wrestling style ?

Oliver: For people who haven’t seen me wrestle before you can expect myself throwing my opponent around the ring and smacking them in the chops. I’d like to say my style of wrestling is very hard hitting.

UWR: What is the best match you have ever seen ?

Oliver: The best match I’ve seen was recently from NXT Takeover Chicago with Pete Dunne and Tyler Bate. Everything about that match was brilliant and showed the world what British wrestlers have to offer.

UWR: What in your opinion is your best match or opponent you have ever had ?

Oliver: The best match I’ve ever had and The best tag match I’ve had was with Dragon PRO wrestling when I won the tag team titles with Brendan White. My favourite singles match was with Martyn Grant at Royal Imperial Wrestling.

UWR: What is your proudest moment from your time in Pro Wrestling ?

Oliver: Getting to wrestle with WWE UKCT standout competitor Joseph Conners.

UWR: Are there any wrestlers on the Indy scene you would like to wrestle that you have never wrestled before ?

Oliver: If I could have a match with any current performers on the Indy scene I would like to wrestle Jimmy Havoc or the man who brought me into wrestling Mike Bird.

IMG_1871

UWR: If you could choose any wrestler in history  to have a match with who would it be ?

Oliver: If I could have a match with any wrestler past or present I would choose Kurt Angle as I believe both of us have similar styles with our own unique personalised touch to it.

UWR: Are there any companies that you would like to work for in the future?

Oliver: Hopefully one day I’ll get the chance to wrestle with WWE which would be a dream come true but I know I have a long way yet before I can start thinking about that.

UWR: What advice would you give to anyone starting out in Wrestling ?

Oliver: What You Put In Is What You Get out. You have to be committed to being the best you can which requires lots of dedication .

UWR: We would like to say thank you for giving up your time to do this interview we really appreciate it.

Oliver: Thanks for interviewing me
Catch me on Twitter :@OliverSatchwell
Facebook : Oliver Satchwell Wrestler

Follow us on Twitter @uwreviews and on Facebook: Universal Wrestling Reviews

Leave a Reply

