Shaking Hands With Flip Gordon

After getting to see Flip Gordon perform over here for LDN wrestling I knew he would eventually become a big star in the wrestling business. After signing with ROH he has had some jaw dropping performances, he has also appeared  in a few episodes of the greatest thing to ever happen to YouTube, Being The Elite and he is also an active U.S Soldier. We were very lucky to find out more about Flip Gordon.

IMG_1959

UWR: Where are you from ?

Flip: Kalispell, MT

UWR: How old are you ?

Flip: 25

IMG_1926

UWR: Growing up were you a fan of Pro Wrestling ?

Flip: Yes I was since the age of 10

UWR: Where did you train to become a Wrestler and who trained you ?

Flip: New England Pro Wrestling Academy in North Andover, MA by Brian Fury

IMG_1925

UWR: Who were some of your influences growing up ?

Flip: Eddie Guerrero, John Cena, Paul London, and Super Crazy.

UWR: Are your family and friends supportive of your Pro Wrestling Career ?

Flip: They weren’t at first but they are now.

IMG_1923

UWR: I’m sure like every Wrestler you remember your first match. So who was in the match ? Did it go well ? And what do you remember most about it ?

Flip: It was May 6th 2015 against Biff Busick aka Oney Lorcan and it was ok definitely not my best match haha definitely a good first opponent and I learned a lot.

UWR: For people that have never seen You perform can you describe your character and wrestling style ?

Flip: I’m a very hybrid Style I try to incorporate all of my backgrounds from gymnastics, breakdancing, and mma. I also try to include my military background as well.

IMG_1957

UWR: What is the best match you have ever seen ?

Flip: Eddie Guerrero vs Rey Mysterio Halloween Havoc

UWR: What in your opinion is your best match or opponent you have ever had ?

Flip: My match against Frankie Kazarian in ROH. Hands down my best match ever. I also really liked me and Lio Rush at MCW.

UWR: What is your proudest moment from your time in Pro Wrestling ?

Flip: Being signed by one of the top 3 companies in wrestling in under 2 years.

UWR: Are there any wrestlers on the Indy scene you would like to wrestle that you have never wrestled before ?

Flip: Paul London and Super Crazy

UWR: If you could choose any wrestler in history to have a match with who would it be ?

Flip: Eddie Guerrero

UWR: Are there any goals you have set for yourself that you have not yet achieved ?

Flip: I want to go to Japan, Germany, Ireland, Spain, and Portugal.

UWR: What advice would you give to anyone starting out in Wrestling ?

Flip: Never give up and anything is possible.

IMG_1924

Flip: Where can people see you perform next ?

Flip: Right now I’m in England but I post all my dates on my twitter and Instagram at @theflipgordon so they can see where I’m at next on there.

Follow UWR @uwreviews on Twitter and check out Universal Wrestling Reviews on Facebook and get in contact with us if you would like to become part of UWR and contribute in anyway you can. 

Leave a Reply

